Sunday, November 27, 2022

How to Permanently Delete a Facebook Account

- Advertisement -


What to Know

  • Go to Settings > Your Facebook Information. Next to Deactivation and Deletion, choose View > Delete Account > Continue to Account Deletion.
  • Next, click on Delete Account (or choose to Deactivate Account or Download Info). Enter your password, click on Continue, and make sure the deletion.
  • If you modify your thoughts, log in to Facebook inside 30 days and make sure that you really want to cancel the account deletion.
- Advertisement -

This article explains how to completely delete your Facebook account, together with elements to take into account earlier than taking this step. Instructions apply to Facebook accessed through a internet browser on a desktop laptop.

- Advertisement -

- Advertisement -


How to Permanently Close Your Facebook Account

Follow these steps to lastly finish your relationship with Facebook:

  1. On the Facebook residence display screen, click on the downward arrow within the upper-right nook.

    The Options menu on Facebook in a browser.

  2. In the menu that seems, choose Settings & Privacy > Settings. (Note: You may want to choose Settings & Privacy first to discover Settings.)

    The Settings option on Facebook in a browser.

  3. When the General Account Settings display screen seems, click on Your Facebook Information on the left navigation bar.

    The location of Your Facebook Information in Facebook on a browser.

  4. In the information that seems on the display screen, choose View subsequent to Deactivation and Deletion.

    How to view Deactivation and Deletion on Facebook in a web browser.

  5. On the following web page, choose Delete Account after which click on Continue to Account Deletion. (Note: This space beforehand confirmed as Permanently Delete Account as proven within the picture; Delete Account is the present wording.)

    The Account Deletion option in Facebook on a web browser.

  6. A brand new display screen provides you the choice to Deactivate Account or to Download Info. If you haven’t but downloaded the non-public information (footage, chat histories, posts, and many others.) that you really want to maintain, select Download Info and watch for the obtain to full. Otherwise, click on Delete Account.

    Screenshot of information about and an option for deleting an account on Facebook.

    Be positive you really need to delete your Facebook account earlier than you do it. After 30 days, you can’t get well a deleted account.

  7. Enter your password when prompted after which click on Continue.

    Confirming Facebook deletion with a password using a web browser.

  8. You’re prompted once more to verify you need to delete the account. Click Delete Account.

    Another confirmation message when deleting a Facebook account using a browser.

  9. Your account shall be briefly deleted, and you might be returned to the log-in display screen.

What to Consider Before Deleting Facebook

Before you delete your Facebook account, take a while to take into account what you may lose by deleting it. For instance, do you might have footage that solely exist on Facebook? Or what about different accounts (like Instagram or Pinterest) that could be tied to your Facebook log-in information to entry? If you are undecided how entwined Facebook is in your digital world, it may be a higher thought to deactivate it first to get a sense of what accounts and passwords you may want to change earlier than you fully reduce the service off.

If you are positive you are prepared to delete your account, on the very least it’s best to have a backup of the information you might have saved on Facebook. This may very well be something out of your footage to chat histories and even mates lists. You’ll have the choice to select what knowledge to obtain when you begin the method.

If you modify your thoughts about deleting your account throughout the 30-day deletion window, you may log again into Facebook and make sure that you really want to cancel deleting the web page. The web page will then be restored. After 30 days, the account and all the information within the account shall be completely deleted.

Need to do that out of your telephone as an alternative? Here’s how to try this on an Android and what to do on an iPhone.




Source link

- Advertisement -

More articles

- Advertisement -

Latest article