Friday, December 9, 2022

How to Delete Clubhouse App Account

- Advertisement -


What to Know

  • In the Clubhouse app, faucet your profile > Settings > account identify, then faucet Deactivate Account > I Understand.
  • After your account is deactivated, you could have 30 days to log again in to reactivate. After 30 days, it is completely deleted.
  • Review the Clubhouse privateness coverage fastidiously to learn the way the app handles your private information.
- Advertisement -

This article explains how to deactivate and delete your Clubhouse app account. We’ll additionally clarify how to entry the Clubhouse Privacy Policy for extra information about how Clubhouse offers together with your private information.

- Advertisement -


Delete Your Clubhouse App Account

- Advertisement -

If you created an account on the social audio app Clubhouse, however now not want to take part, you possibly can deactivate your account. After 30 days, your account will probably be completely deleted. You can reinstate your account at any time inside these 30 days should you change your thoughts.

Here’s the way it works.

  1. Open Clubhouse and choose your account icon from the highest proper.

  2. Tap Settings (gear icon).

  3. Tap your account identify.

    Clubhouse app with account icon, settings gear, and account name highlighted

  4. Tap Deactivate Account.

  5. Read the deactivation information. To proceed, faucet I Understand. Deactivate Account.

  6. You’ll see a message confirming your account deactivation. If you do not reactivate your account inside 30 days, it will likely be completely deleted.

    Clubhouse app with Deactivate Account, "I Understand," and deactivation message highlighted

  7. To reactivate your account any time over the following 30 days, register to your account.

Additional Details for Clubhouse Account Deletion

If you propose to deactivate and delete your Clubhouse account, you might have considered trying to overview the corporate’s privateness coverage to learn the way the app handles your private information. Here’s how to entry and overview Clubhouse’s privateness coverage.

Clubhouse Privacy Policy within the App

You can overview the privateness coverage within the Clubhouse app by following these steps.

  1. Open your profile by tapping your picture or account icon on the highest proper.

  2. Tap Settings (gear icon).

  3. Select Privacy Policy.

    The profile and settings screen for Clubhouse app.

Clubhouse Privacy Policy Online

Visit the Clubhouse web site and click on Privacy on the backside of the web page.

Privacy button highlighted at the bottom of Clubhouse's site.


Clubhouse’s Privacy Policy

The Clubhouse Privacy Policy accommodates a substantial amount of information about how the app collects, makes use of, and shares private information. The part entitled Your Choices explains how to contact Clubhouse to replace or appropriate your information, and shares how one can request to delete sure personal information.

There is information particular to California residents describing how to request a replica of the private information Clubhouse retains; it additionally explains which you can ask to delete this private information.




Source link

- Advertisement -

More articles

- Advertisement -

Latest article