Tuesday, December 6, 2022

How to Delete Facebook on iPhone and Say Goodbye to Your Account Forever

- Advertisement -


What to Know

  • Go to Settings & Privacy Settings Personal and Account Information Account Ownership and Control.
  • Next, faucet Deactivation and deletion > Delete Account > Continue to account deletion. Tap Continue to account deletion once more to affirm.
  • Finally, faucet Delete Account. Note that you need to disconnect apps and save your knowledge earlier than deleting your account.
- Advertisement -

This article explains how to delete your Facebook account on an iPhone in addition to what you need to do earlier than deleting. It additionally outlines the important thing variations between deleting and deactivating.

- Advertisement -


How to Permanently Delete Your Facebook Account within the iPhone App

- Advertisement -

Once you’ve got disconnected your apps and downloaded any knowledge you need to save, you may then completely delete your Facebook account utilizing the Facebook app for iPhone. (Scroll down for extra information about this.)

  1. Start the Facebook app on your iPhone and faucet Menu (three strains) within the lower-right nook of the display screen.

  2. Tap Settings & Privacy, then faucet Settings.

    Facebook app with Menu, Settings & Privacy, and Settings highlighted

  3. Under Account, faucet Personal and Account Information.

  4. Tap Account Ownership and Control.

  5. Tap Deactivation and deletion.

    Facebook app settings with "Personal and Account Information," "Account Ownership and Control," and Deactivation and deletion" highlighted

  6. To completely delete your Facebook account, choose Delete Account, and then choose Continue to account deletion.

    When you delete your Facebook account, you will not have the ability to retrieve its contents or any information shared on Facebook or Messenger. Your Messenger account and all of your messages may also be deleted. Consider choosing Deactivate account for a much less everlasting resolution.

  7. Facebook presents frequent points which will increase your satisfaction with Facebook. If you need to discover methods to get pleasure from Facebook extra, choose a difficulty. If not, faucet Continue to account deletion.

  8. Facebook affords extra information on the ramifications of deleting your account and presents methods to obtain your information and save posts in your Archive. Explore these choices in the event you like. When you are prepared, faucet Delete Account.

    Facebook account settings with Delete Account, Continue to Account Deletions, and Delete account highlighted

How to Permanently Delete Your Facebook Account Using Safari on an iPhone 

You do not have to use the Facebook app on your iPhone to delete your Facebook account. You may do it from Safari.

  1. Open Facebook in Safari and then faucet Menu (three strains).

  2. Scroll down and faucet Settings.

  3. Under Account, faucet Personal and Account Information.

    Facebook in Safari iPhone browser with Menu, Settings, and Personal and Account Information highlighted

  4. Tap Account Ownership and Control.

  5. Tap Deactivation and deletion.

  6. Tap Delete Account, and then faucet Continue to Account Deletion.

    Facebook on iPhone in Safari with Account Ownership and Control, Deactivation and Deletion, Delete Account, and Continue to Account Deletion highlighted

  7. Facebook presents frequent points which will increase your satisfaction with Facebook. If you need to discover methods to get pleasure from Facebook extra, choose a difficulty. If not, faucet Continue to account deletion.

  8. Facebook affords extra information on the ramifications of deleting your account and presents methods to obtain your information and save posts in your Archive. Explore these choices in the event you like. When you are prepared, faucet Delete Account.

    Facebook in Safari on iPhone with Continue to Account Deletion and Delete Account highlighted

What to Do Before You Delete Your Facebook Account

If you’re intent on deleting your Facebook account, there are a few issues you may want to do earlier than you pull the plug as soon as and for all. Specifically, you may want to save a duplicate of your private knowledge, which incorporates posts and images. Perhaps extra importantly, you need to disconnect every other apps, web sites, and companies that use your Facebook credentials to log in.

Making a duplicate of your private knowledge is simple; you will see the choice to do that as part of deleting your account.

You can disconnect Facebook from different websites and companies utilizing the Facebook cell app or utilizing Facebook within the Safari browser.

Disconnect Your Apps Using the Facebook App

Before you delete your Facebook account on an iPhone, ensure that any apps you’ve got used Facebook to log in to have their usernames and passwords reset.

  1. Launch the Facebook app on your iPhone and faucet Menu within the lower-right nook.  

  2. Tap Settings & Privacy, then faucet Settings.

    Facebook app with Menu, Settings & Privacy, and Settings highlighted

  3. Scroll down to Permissions and faucet Apps and Websites. You’ll see a listing of apps and web sites you linked to your Facebook account.

  4. To take away all of your Facebook logins on outdoors apps and web sites, scroll down to Apps, Websites, and Games and faucet Turn Off. Facebook warns you of the ramifications of your motion. Tap Turn Off to affirm.

    Facebook app settings with Apps and Websites and Turn Off highlighted

    To take away a Facebook login for a person app or web site, faucet the app, and then faucet Remove.

Disconnect Your Apps Using the Safari Browser on the iPhone

If you’ve got already deleted the Facebook app out of your iPhone, you may nonetheless disconnect any Facebook-connected apps utilizing the Safari net browser.

  1. Open Facebook in Safari and then faucet Menu (three strains).

  2. Tap Settings.

  3. Under Permissions, faucet Apps and Websites.

    Facebook app on iPhone in Safari with Menu, Settings, and Apps and Websites highlighted

  4. Scroll down to Preferences > Apps, web sites, and video games, and faucet Turn Off. Facebook warns you of the ramifications of your motion. Tap Turn Off to affirm.

    Facebook permissions on iPhone in Safari with Apps, websites and games, and Turn Off highlighted

The Difference Between Deleting and Deactivating Facebook

While it isn’t troublesome to delete your Facebook account, it isn’t your solely alternative. Facebook provides you the choice of deleting or deactivating your account. Here’s the distinction:

  • Deactivating Facebook: If you need to take a break from Facebook, you may deactivate your Facebook account. All your posts and images go offline and aren’t accessible to different folks (although messages stay seen). If you reactivate your account, all this information reappears. 
  • Deleting Facebook: More than merely deleting the app out of your telephone (which has no impact on your Facebook account, and you may nonetheless use Facebook on your pc, in a browser, and elsewhere), deleting your account completely and irrevocably erases all the pieces about your account, together with posts, images, and messages. Because that is everlasting, Facebook waits 30 days in case you alter your thoughts, however after that, you will want to create a brand new account if you’d like to return to Facebook.

If you like, you may also delete your Facebook account in a browser on your pc.




Source link

- Advertisement -

More articles

- Advertisement -

Latest article