Tuesday, November 29, 2022

How to Deactivate Facebook on Android

- Advertisement -


What to Know

  • Go to Menu > Settings & Privacy Settings Personal and Account Information > Account Ownership and Control.
  • Select Deactivation and Deletion > Continue to Account Deactivation. Review the choices and faucet Deactivate My Account.
  • Deactivating your Facebook account is momentary. You can reactivate it anytime. Deleting Facebook is everlasting.
- Advertisement -

This article explains how to briefly deactivate your Facebook account on Android. Additional information covers what occurs to your account while you deactivate it.

- Advertisement -


Deactivate Facebook within the Android App

- Advertisement -

It takes only some steps to deactivate your account, and you’ll reactivate it even sooner. You may also have Facebook routinely reactivate your profile after one to seven days. To reactivate Facebook, all you’ve to do is log in to the app, so ensure you bear in mind your credentials.

  1. In the Facebook app, faucet Menu (the three horizontal strains).

  2. Scroll down and faucet Settings & Privacy.

  3. Tap Settings.

    Menu, Settings & Privacy, and Settings highlighted in Facebook

  4. Tap Personal and Account Information.

  5. Tap Account Ownership and Control.

  6. Tap Deactivation and deletion.

    Personal and Account Information, Account Ownership and Control, and Deactivation and deletion on Facebook app

  7. Enter your password and faucet Continue.

  8. Choose Deactivate account and faucet Continue to account deactivation.

  9. Select a motive from the checklist, then faucet Continue.

  10. Facebook will supply options to deactivating your account and the chance to save posts in your archive. You may also select to routinely reactivate your account after a set variety of days.

    Deactivate account, Continue, and 7 days highlighted in the automatically reactivate account menu on the Facebook app

  11. Select a quantity (1 to 7) or Don’t reactivate routinely, then scroll down and faucet Continue.

  12. You’ll then have the choice to maintain utilizing Messenger and choose out of future notifications from Facebook whereas your account is deactivated. Make your picks, then faucet Deactivate My Account.

    Don't reactivate automatically and Deactivate my account on the Facebook app

  13. You’ll land on the login web page, which is able to show a affirmation message.

Deactivate Facebook Account in a Mobile Browser

You may also disable your account in any cellular browser. Although the interface appears to be like a bit of totally different, the method is strictly the identical, so comply with the steps above to deactivate Facebook.


What Happens When You Deactivate Facebook?

Deactivating your account disables your profile and removes your identify and profile picture from many of the stuff you’ve posted on Facebook. Your associates will nonetheless see you on their buddy checklist and on messages you’ve got despatched them. Reactivating the account restores all the pieces to the way it was.

When you deactivate your Facebook account, you may nonetheless use Messenger (see above directions). Friends may also invite you to occasions, ask you to be part of teams, and tag you in pictures. Facebook will proceed sending you notifications except you disable them.




Source link

- Advertisement -

More articles

- Advertisement -

Latest article